Past Events

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 1:00pm to Friday, November 14, 2014 - 5:00pm
Various Locations

Upcoming WMFN Family Meetings.  Please contact your family represetative for meeting updates.  Changes to meetings will also be reflected on the website.

Wednesday November 12th 1:00 PM: Staff TLE Meeting

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 10:00am to Friday, November 21, 2014 - 10:00am
Recreation Events
Thursday, October 30, 2014 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Moberly Lake Community Hall

See notice for information.

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 4:30pm to Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
No Location
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 6:00pm
Dunne za Lodge

Please join us for a Introductory Dinner

WMFN has interviewed John Hook for the WMFN Community Wellness Counsellor position.

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 8:30am to Friday, November 7, 2014 - 4:00pm
Health Centre

The 2014-15 Snowboard season is quickly approaching.  If your WMFN child ages 8-17 is interested in joining our team, please fill out the attached applciation and hand in to the Health Centre.

Application Deadline: 4:00pm Friday Novembe 7, 2014 

Monday, October 6, 2014 - 8:00am to Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 4:00pm
Fort St. John, BC

This program requires 12 eligible students to apply and attend. The possible start dates are October 6-18th.

If you are interested in applying or have any questions, please contact the NENAS Office at 250-785-0887 or the Innovative Learning Centre at 250-787-8845.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 1:00am to Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 4:30pm
Moberly Lake

WMFN is seeking parent/community volunteers for various jobs to hold the Annual WMFN Community Halloween Party. Without volunteers this event will not take place.

Please call Amanda to sign up to volunteer at 250-788-3622.

Monday, September 29, 2014 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Moberly Lake Community Hall

WMFN Chief & Council Cordially invite all Band and COmmunity members to the Sighning Ceremony and Dinner with Shell Canada.

Please call the Administration office for ttransportation.

Sunday, September 28, 2014 -
11:45am to 2:15pm
Dakii Centre to Ranch

A waiver form must be signed with Amanda.

Please see the attached flyer for detailed information.

Pages